“love is a very deep hole.” (loudon wainwright III)

 

tumblr_l7drdzd1I01qzb7gjo1_500_large

Wednesday songs (entirely The Mountain Goats): Hast Thou Considered the Tetrapod?; Sometimes I Still Feel the Bruise; Love Love Love; Dilaudid; Up the Wolves.

Tomorrow is my reading, so I’m trying to figure out how to fill my 10-12 minutes, which may not sounds like a large amount of time, but it is. I’m meeting JF at the diner tonight and might write the possible permutations on a napkin, like a set list.

I have the road trip piece spread out in my journal, and in another small notebook, weird triangles with lines in them and circles, some drawn during brunch last weekend, others smeared with  sweat from Mexico. I still have no idea why they’re going on this adventure, or what happens when they get there. So far, there is wine, a trip to a psychic, sleeping in tents, discussions of grammar, and a super lot of love.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

