“Give me your kisses, baby, I’m just a rock and roll kid.” (The Shivers)

167640_198372426841942_100000075585103_784630_723073_n_thumb

Thursday songs: He Who Made You, The Shivers; Color in Your Cheeks, The Mountain Goats; Take It In, Wye Oak; Love You Strongly, Amy Stroup; The Littlest Birds, The Be Good Tanyas; Where We Go, Folded Light; Before the Morning, Steve Damstra; Here Comes Your Man, The Pixies.

Dude in a red hoodie is drinking coffee from a very tiny paper cup. I think it’s espresso. I ate a sandwich. I did a Google search for “why yawning is catching.” I listened to readings by Emily Gould, Aimee Bender and Bret Easton Ellis. Yesterday, I sat in the park yesterday with JFox, ate some dumplings and a sesame pancake sandwich and discussed co dependency, ladies and drinking.

I want to make this interview happen. I need to edit ten thousand things. Unclear as to what to write about my recent adventures. Covering some films in the Human Rights Watch International Film Festival for Jewschool. (I love press perks.) I’m wearing another thrifted skirt, this time it’s dark blue and flares when I spin. Therapist told me I look good, healthy. It made  me remember that when we first started working together, I wasn’t washing my hair a lot, so that’s growth.

Thinking of writing a story about maniacal handholding.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on ““Give me your kisses, baby, I’m just a rock and roll kid.” (The Shivers)

  1. Considering Rabbit Reading…

    […] tching.” I listened to readings by Emily Gould, Aimee Bender and Bret Easton E […]…

  2. Kyle says:

    Washing your hair is just “The Man” keeping you down! [I’m mostly kidding.]

Leave a Reply

