“heading to the hotel oscar wilde died in to buy an accordion from a dubious man.” (matthew gray gubler)

 

tumblr_lmenbnc6W41qhy3e6o1_1280_large

I’m covering some films in the Human Rights Watch International Film Festival for Jewschool, and I  just came from‘Better This World.’ I am still in that dreamy state that happens when you see a good film. That’s my entire review. (No, but seriously, see it.)

Then I lurched over to this cafe, remembering this old Tweet from Paget Brewster, whom I adore, which was something along the lines of, “I wanna shoot this scene.”  I want to write this story, and do nothing else except/until I write it.

I went to the park with S and looked at some dogs and ate sandwiches. She got hit in the shoulder with a Nerf football being thrown around by some children. I found a new pen on the street, felt delighted, and then considered trying to track down its owner. I did not.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

