something important with your time

los feliz, ca

(Los Feliz, CA. Photo by David Swanson.)

I’m wearing this tshirt that has a typewriter on it. Underneath the typewriter, it says, ‘Tap that.’ Also, there are two people feeling each other up near the milk/sugar counter in this café. I want to call the Health Department. My crankiness is only somewhat mollified by the fact that Death Cab is being played.

If you have not already done so, go to the New York Times op/ed section and read this piece by Katherine M. Franke (“Marriage is a Mixed Blessing”). Here’s what I have to say about it:  IT IS EXACTLY HOW I FEEL.  We’re still waiting for the word from the New York state legislature about gay marriage, and it seems like it’s going to be dragged out further, dovetailing ironically with Pride, which is this weekend. (I will be blogging about my adventures from Dyke March.)

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

