reading assignment

(Northampton, MA. photo by me.)

http://www.salon.com/writer/alexandra_gelfenbein/

Alexandra Gelfenbein wrote this piece at Salon back in May, so obviously, I’m just getting around to posting it now.

“I hope women start to feel more comfortable as eternal bachelors, those charming, smiling guys who pass 40 and still don’t feel in a rush to get hitched. I think we can learn from them, because that attitude seems a far more productive and healthy way to live as a single woman.”

It’s possible that I’m now trying to track her down for the Marriage Project, and while searching for her email address, I also found this:

http://ca.news.yahoo.com/happy-single-forever-040000095.html

From the author, Sarah Treleaven:

“I’ve never felt incomplete while single. (But I have often felt nauseous while coupled.)”

I’m so glad women are saying these things, even if I read them 7 months later.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

