excuses

 

source

I’m experimenting with taking a break from the political internet (as if there were another kind) for the next few days so I can follow this thing that might be happening. I’m trying not to torment myself too much. We’ll see. Sometimes I write stuff that’s political because it’s easier than making my brain and my heart do the work of writing fiction. This is not okay. It’s not fair to the imaginary people who take a year off from college so they can make a documentary about Murphy beds. That’s all I’m going to say.

Also, J and I are reading at the North Quabbin Garlic and Arts Festival in Orange, Massachusetts on Sunday, September 30th around 4 pm.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

