“nine times out of ten, our hearts just get dissolved”

songs: a hard one to know, ben gibbard; statesville, lucy wainwright roche; bukowski, modest mouse; this will our year, the zombies; fool me again, tylan (here); everything I try to do, nothing seems to turn out right, the decemberists; miss atomic bomb, the killers.

9-5 braid 1 a(Elizabeth Mayfield)

Re: the story- I don’t know if it’s finished, but it’s done. For now. In the end, it felt like I was wrestling something wet and slippery and trying to pin it to the floor. Maybe I have to leave it alone for a little while, like a scab, don’t pick at it.  Usually, I feel like when it’s over, I’m never going to write anything again, but there’s none of that now, at least not yet. There’s another whole piece putting itself together. In the meantime, I am drinking Emergen-C and finishing this book and trying hard to listen.

 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

