now what

68464740

(this is here)

I am meting out the chocolate almond energy chunks from City Market and trying not to check Twitter too much. I went to the coffee shop and since I’ve been gone, they’ve changed the art on the walls and gotten punch cards. Instead of writing, I made chilled cucumber soup. I looked outside for the orange cat who hangs out in our yard, who used to be called Orange and is now probably named Phillip Seymour Hoffman. I couldn’t find him. I hope he’s got somewhere good to hide.

I finished A Visit From The Goon Squad, reluctantly. I unpacked and put my toothbrush back where it’s supposed to be and made a pile of laundry and felt grateful for my big house and the air conditioner and the internet that works. I threw out my green wallet with the birds on it because it was ripped and put everything in the silver spangled wallet I bought in Burlington for nine dollars. I did some of the New York magazine crossword puzzle. I made some lists and answered emails and tried to remember where I left off, but I think that isn’t a place anymore.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

