“it looks a lot like engine oil and tastes like being poor and small and popsicles in summer” (neko case)

big-bad-wolf2

(Laura Burlton)

On the bus, there is a woman going to Hartford. She’s talking on the phone. She’s saying, ‘There’s a library right at the end of the street!” And then — “You stood up too fast and your blood pressure is high and that’s inducing the migraine.”

I don’t get migraines,  in seventh grade, I used to get very stressed out about homework and college and I couldn’t go to sleep and I’d get a headache. That was always going to be part of who I am, apparently.

(When she gets off the bus in Hartford, I am stealing her seat.)

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

