explanation

 

I have become the person who won’t answer your emails for a while. On Friday, one of my sandals broke, and I walked from the library down Flatbush half barefoot, in search of another shoe. Once, many years ago,  in a rain storm, I took off both my shoes and ran, totally lost, through Brooklyn, in what I hoped was the direction of my subject. What I remember now about that sublet was that it had a washer and dryer in it, stacked on top of each other like blocks. This is not the reason I am not answering your emails.

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

