go now go

A very informal survey of the folks who graduated today revealed that the reason they weren’t crying during the reception that followed the ceremony was that they’ve been crying for the entire residency.

I tried to be mature about leaving the library this time, I just left when I left and I haven’t called to get back in, which is a thing you can do during residency, but right now I am thinking about how nice it would be to do that, to stay there all night and leave in the morning when everything is getting new and warm again.

Today I realized that I do look like my mother sometimes in pictures, it’s our eyes, I think, but when I smile, it just looks like I have a face cramp. but that’s basically what a smile is, right?

 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

