no, not yet

I’m trying to do too much already, too much being anything at all, apparently. I put optimistic, busy person things on my calendar, go to a reading, pitch stories, do laundry, call my friends- and then I cross them out, throw them away like weeds.

Instead, I get a headache, go to the deli for the greasiest sandwich, a remedy for the hangover I don’t exactly have (can you have a hangover because of a place and time?), lay down for an hour that turns into four, cancel everything, decide I’m starting the day again when really I’m rejecting the notion that there was ever even such a thing.

Tagged

One thought on “no, not yet

  1. andreakbeltran says:

    A people and place hangover: pangover? I wish we lived closer to each other.

Leave a Reply

