attendance

IMG_4943

 

At a wedding in an abandoned theatre, I do a crossword puzzle (torn out of the newspaper earlier), while waiting for the bridal party. In the woods the next day, I listen to people read poetry, while I drink coffee from a thermos,  think about having hair long enough to braid, how it feels to have a pen with me but not a piece of paper, careers I never wanted (investment banker, scientist, hair stylist, accountant), restlessness,  reliable allergy medicine, how I can never do just one thing at a time, the color of my nail polish (grey approaching black).

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

