oh good

“For a long time it stressed me out that I was not one of these people who was like, ‘I get up at four in the morning and I write 2,000 words even if they’re bad.’ I thought that was what you had to do to be a writer. I’m someone who fucks up for six months at a time and doesn’t do anything related to writing and then I sit down and write a shit-ton and then I let go of it again. My friend Nathan [Bransford] says the only thing that everyone who writes a book has in common is that they got it done. There’s so many different ways to get there.”

(Sarah McCarry)

Leave a Reply

