how to get here

IMG_5200

I’ve seen this many times, the remains of what I think used to be a house, new remains, probably, but maybe old ones, too, and when does new become old, anyway?  You have to know this place exists, to remember to look to your right when you’re driving,  pull over, put your hazards on, and then cross the street.  It was my birthday, and all I wanted was this shot, and I was wearing my mighty boots, good for wading through leaves and mud, and climbing up on debris so I could focus the lens on the chimney. I could only get so close, and I had burrs and dust on my pants when I got back in the car, which I am telling you about because it was the best time of the day.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

